Plymouth Foam, Sheboygan County Proud

Plymouth Foam, Inc is proud to be a member of the Sheboygan Chamber of Commerce. Each year, the Chamber hosts various events that promotes and applauds local businesses in their involvement efforts within the community. One of their largest events, held each February, is the Chamber Champions Gala. On February 25th, 660 attendees gathered, 14 awards were presented and Wisconsin Department of Tourism Secretary, Stephanie Klett joined as this year’s comedic emcee.

““After five years of hosting the Chamber Champions Gala it is more exciting than ever,” said Chamber Executive Director Betsy Alles in a news release. “It’s an evening of connecting and celebrating for everyone. It’s just one of the many things that make Sheboygan County someplace better.”

Among the winners was Sargento Foods, of Plymouth, which was named Manufacturer of the Year. The company announced in October plans for a 60,000-square-foot expansion to its Hilbert cheese plant, which was last expanded in 2011. The project, which is slated to wrap up later this year, will create 140 new jobs.

Hospitality Star of the Year went to Destination Kohler, which hosted the PGA Championship in August at Whistling Straits. The event was the highest-grossing PGA Championship ever in terms of tickets sales and corporate hospitality revenue.

The GameBoard in Sheboygan received the Retailer of the Year award.

New this year were awards given for Entrepreneur of the Year, won by 3 Sheeps Brewing Co. — which is moving to an expanded space this year at the former Coca Cola plant on Sheboygan’s north side — and Culinary Star of the Year, won by restaurateur Stefano Viglietti’s four local eateries — Trattoria Stefano, Il Ritrovo, Field to Fork and Duke of Devon.

Other winners included: Brian Meyer, of Alaark Tooling & Automation (Ambassador of the Year); Mike Brookins, Curt G. Joa, Inc. and Craig McFadden, RCS Empowers, Inc. (Chamber Superstar); Mike Langan (Community Volunteer); Michael Trimberger, Sheboygan South High School (Golden Apple Top Educator); Sharon S. Richardson Community Hospice (Nonprofit of the Year); Curt G. Joa (Safety Leader); Just Kids Dental S.C. (Services Business of the Year); John Michael Kohler Arts Center/Levitt Amp (Working Together); and Paul Rutledge, Johnsonville Sausage Co. (Better Together Award).” – The Sheboygan Press


Congratulations to this year’s nominees and award winners. Thank you for making Sheboygan County, someplace better.